The mission of the Military Order of the Purple Heart is to foster an environment of goodwill and camaraderie among combat wounded veterans, promote patriotism, support necessary legislative initiatives, and most importantly, provide service to all veterans and their families.


Ernesto P. Hernandez
National Adjutant
(703) 642-5360, Ext 119
Adjutant@purpleheart.org

Anne Beal
Membership Assistant
(703) 642-5360, Ext 109
ABeal@purpleheart.org

John Lloyd
Manager Information Systems
(703) 642-5360, Ext 117
SystemAdministrator@purpleheart.org

Jennifer Pereyra
Operations
(703) 642-5360, Ext 107
Headquarters@purpleheart.org

Vince Candida
Human Resources Manager
(703) 642-5360, Ext 118
HR@purpleheart.org

Carole Rhodes
Operations
(703) 642-5360, Ext 131
CRhodes@Purpleheart.org

Joyce Woo
National Bookeeper
(703) 642-5360, Ext 115
Accounting@purpleheart.org

Stewart McKeown
ROTC/Scholarship Coordinator
(703) 642-5360, Ext 108
smckeown@purpleheart.org

Mike Viviano
Assistant Bookkeeper
(703) 642-5360, Ext 113
MViviano@Purpleheart.org

Bob Reny
Operations
(703) 642-5360, Ext 110
RReny@Purpleheart.org

Wilhelmina Thichangthong
Membership Manager
(703) 642-5360, Ext 106
Membership@purpleheart.org

Heather Haro
Operations/Communications
(703) 642-5360, Ext 104
Communications@Purpleheart.org

Carolyn Frazee
Membership Assistant
(703) 642-5360, Ext 128
CFrazee@purpleheart.org

Ana Marquez
Operations
(703) 642-5360, Ext 129
AMarquez@Purpleheart.org

ADJUTANT/MEMBERSHIP
PHONE: (703) 642-5360
FAX: (703) 642-1841

SERVICE PROGRAM
PHONE: (703) 642-5360
FAX: (703) 642-2054

 

The center of operations and administration for the Military Order of the Purple Heart of the USA is located in Northern Virginia, almost a State within the State itself. We are just outside of the Nation's Capital of Washington DC.   One of the advantages of this location is that it allows us to keep abreast of what's happening at the Department of Defense, the Veterans Administration, Congress, and the many other legislative bodies that are close by.   Headquarters consists of three buildings, A, B, and C, all of which are at the above mailing address. The National Adjutant, the National Service Director, and the National Staff all maintain offices at Headquarters.   We are easily accessable via the beltway (Route 495) and National Airport. We are also in very close proximity to the Military Order of the Purple Heart Service Organization, the fund raising arm of the Purple Heart.

MILITARY ORDER OF THE PURPLE HEART
5413-A,B & C BACKLICK RD
SPRINGFIELD, VA 22151-3960


NEWS, PHOTOS & ARTICLES:

EDITOR – PURPLE HEART MAGAZINE

RAELYNN MCAFEE

MagazineEditor@purpleheart.org

MAGAZINE COMMENTS:

nnnrmc@icloud.com

MEMBER NOTIFICATIONS:

(ADDRESS CHANGES, OBITUARIES, SUBSCRIPTIONS)

membership@purpleheart.org


OFFICE OF THE NATIONAL SERVICE DIRECTOR

Frank Van Hoy
National Service Director
(703) 642-5360, Ext 103
ServiceDirector@purpleheart.org

Adale Tourtellott
Service Program Staff
(703) 642-5360, Ext 120
ATourtellott@purpleheart.org